Annual Meeting of the Congregation

June 16, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Add to iCalAdd to Google Calendar

Please join us for the Annual Meeting of the Congregation on June 16 at 7 pm via Zoom webinar.

This is your opportunity to hear from leadership, get an update from the Az Yashir Task Force and vote on the new slate of Officers and Trustees.

We will also be honoring our outgoing board members, along with this year’s Milton Brown Volunteer Award recipients, Libby Alpern and Ricardo Rosenkranz, and the Nagorsky Family, who will receive the Maxine Segal Handelman Family Award.

Join here

Meeting ID: 859 0131 3918

Contact Mimi Weisberg for Zoom password:

Please note, this is a presentation-style view-only webinar so attendees will be able to vote and enter questions but will not see each other on screen.

Proposed Slate for 2020-2021 Anshe Emet Synagogue Officers & Board of Trustees
Submitted by Danielle Lazar and Sam Schwartz-Fenwick
Co-Chairs, Nominating Committee

For a two-year term, expiring in 2022:

Art Friedson

Executive Vice President
Danielle Lazar

Vice President
Jay Goodgold

Vice President
Jeremy Liss

Vice President
Jonathan Norton

Vice President
Arnie Rubin

Vice President
Lindsey Seeskin

Lynne Schatz

Sam Schwartz-Fenwick

For a one-year term expiring in 2021:

Jessica Bearak
Simon Fleischmann
Marisa Litow
Ben Kleinman

For a two-year term expiring in 2022:
Scott Frazin
Marc Gould
Wendy Kline
Diane Meagher
Alan Mintz
Adam Rubenfire
Michele Sackheim-Wein
Neil Schwartz
Mimi Wallk
Melissa Walny
Jon Zidel

Immediate Past President:
Steve Silk

Officers & Trustee retiring from the Board with our sincerest gratitude:
Irene Caminer
Alicia Oberman
Scooter Simon