Annual Meeting of the Congregation

Dear Members,

Please join us for the Annual Meeting of the Congregation on June 17 at 7PM via Zoom.

This is your opportunity to hear from leadership and vote on the new slate of Officers and Trustees.

We will honor our outgoing board members, Neil Schwartz and Steve Silk, along with this year’s Milton Brown Volunteer Award recipients, Leslie Markman Stern and Michael Rosenberg, as well as recognize Ruben Collazo as he retires following over twenty-five years of service to the Anshe Emet community.

We will also welcome special guest, Ron Wolfson who will speak on the topic, “The Future of the Synagogue Post-Pandemic: Ten Suggestions”.

Join the Meeting

Refer to your morning Boker Tov and Shabbat Today emails for the Zoom password.

The Anshe Emet Clergy and Staff

Proposed Slate for 2021-2022 Anshe Emet Synagogue Officers & Board of Trustees

Submitted by Wendy Kline, Chair, Nominating Committee


For a two-year term, expiring in 2023:
Danielle Lazar
Executive Vice President
Sam Schwartz-Fenwick
Vice President
Marc Gould
Jonathan Norton

Officers whose terms expire in 2022 and do not require re-election:
Vice President
Jay Goodgold
Vice President
Jeremy Liss
Vice President
Arnie Rubin
Vice President
Lindsey Seeskin
Lynne Schatz


For a one-year term expiring in 2022:
Deborah Brown
Ruth Rau

For a two-year term expiring in 2023:
Jessica Bearak
Simon Fleischmann
Ben Kleinman
Marisa Litow

Trustees whose terms expire in 2022 and do not require re-election:
Scott Frazin
Wendy Kline
Diane Meagher
Alan Mintz
Adam Rubenfire
Michele Sackhiem-Wein
Mimi Wallk
Melissa Walny
Jon Zidel

Immediate Past President
Art Friedson

Trustees retiring from the Board with our sincerest gratitude:
Neil Schwartz
Steve Silk